Back From Hiatus

23 May

I know, you’ve been wondering where I’ve been. How could I let an ENTIRE month go by without a word? What a despicable blogger this Coral character is! Some people live for this stuff. Clearly!

So what happened to me? Let’s make it multiple choice:

A) I was summoned by the United States government to trail Carmen Sandiego on her latest villainous excursion.  Their logic was that red hats think alike, and hey, we do. We both like visiting internationally acclaimed monuments. Only difference is that she likes to steal them. (I prefer the gift shop).

B) I fell into an alternate universe where girls are hard to come by and males are a dime a dozen. They didn’t want to let me go, but alas, I belong here.

C) I was raising funds in order to run for president in 2012. Then I realized I could buy Disney World with the same amount of money.

D) Three words: I’ve. Been. Busy.

>>>>>>>>>>>>LOOK

>>>>>>>>>>>>DOWN

>>>>>>>>>>>>DOWNER

>>>>>>>>>>>>THERE YA GO

If you guessed “D” then you are correct! I have been busy, just not in the way that you’re thinking. School can be a time absorber, ya know? Papers, exams, presentations…lots of circles to fill in with Number Two pencils. Hoo boy, those can get intense.Throw two part time jobs into the mix and I’ve got about 2 1/2 seconds to think.  But the good news is, I’m free (from school) until next Tuesday! Yup, Baruch Hasehm I have time to blog to my heart’s desire. Are there any topics y’all would like me to yap about? Just post down below or send me an e-mail.

Some topics to look forward to in the coming season:

A) Boston Boys: Why Every Single Girl Should Make it Their Business to Look Out-of-Town

B) The Yeshiva Boys’ Code of Shadchanus

C) The Library Dance

D) I Like Him But He’s Short vs. He’s Short But I Like Him

4 Responses to “Back From Hiatus”

  1. %Shocked% May 23, 2011 at 9:27 pm #

    Looking forward to all of those posts! “The Library Dance” sounds particularly intriguing lol…

  2. Bored Jewish Guy May 24, 2011 at 1:48 am #

    For shame! (I always wanted to say that) Where do you get your priorities from?

    I guessed “A”, someone needs to catch that lady already, but then I was never any good at tests, BH I’m not in school 🙂

  3. MSW May 26, 2011 at 8:36 pm #

    library dance! can’t wait to see that one!

  4. Coral Cap May 27, 2011 at 10:48 am #

    Glad to see there’s interest in the Library Dance!

    A is a good guess, BJG. I have played the boardgame recently which has really gotten me back into the geographical trivia mood again. Do they even sell Carmen Sandiego games anymore?

Leave a Reply

