Q&A: What Next?

11 Apr

You went out with someone. You were almost positively certain that this was going somewhere toward happily ever after, but hey, it didn’t. It stinks. I know. Maybe you spent a few days wondering if you’d been struck with an unforeseeable bout of insanity and really that person is meant for you and you won’t have to go back into the unpredictable abyss of dating.

So I ask you to answer the following question: what next?

What are the next possible plans of action that can move you onward in your search?I have a few ideas of my own, which I will share with you tomorrow, but until then…what’s your answer to the question

2 Responses to “Q&A: What Next?”

  1. SoG April 12, 2011 at 3:34 pm #

    I always checked over my profile (depending on how long the shidduch lasted), see if any edits needed to be made, and started sending it out to my friends again. Or if I had had other suggestions before, I followed up to see if that particular girl was available.

    I’m not so sure if this is meant to be a difficult question or not… It seems kind of practical.

  2. Coral Cap April 13, 2011 at 9:35 pm #

    It’s definitely not meant to be a difficult question; just one that can render various answers from various people.

    Updating a resending your profile was definitely a good idea. It gets you ( “you” as in you who this still applies to) thinking about what you learned in your last relationship and apply it to the present. Thank you for your feedback! I truly appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

