Happy Free Slurpee Day!

11 Jul

Though I am sure this is a celebratory occasion for many, 7/11 Free Slurpee Day is an especially dear day for me. You see, for the past year I have been living in a 7/11-free  area. In case you were wondering if it is possible to live in an American city without this generation’s most popular general store well, I’m living proof of such an existence. I know, it  is preposterous. What is more American than dousing a hot summer day’s heat with a Slurpee induced brain freeze? How am I supposed to do that if the closest 7/11 is an hour away?

Thank G-d, those days are over. I am back in an area where 7/11’s hog commercial real estate like its coffee competition, Starbucks. Thus, I was able to celebrate this slush-happy day with a Hawaiian Punch/Blue Raspberry Slurpee. And in case you were wondering, it was good.

So good.

3 Responses to “Happy Free Slurpee Day!”

  1. Bored Jewish Guy July 11, 2010 at 6:29 pm #

    That’s awesome, finally, now I can stop feeling bad for you. Unfortunately I can’t have a slurpee today b/c I’m not allowed to drink through a straw for a few more days.

    • coralcap July 14, 2010 at 10:14 pm #

      Awww such a bummer. There’s always next year, iy”H!

      • Bored Jewish Guy July 14, 2010 at 10:26 pm #

        It’s ok, I’d rather not wait in those long lines, I can buy one on a normal day soon, hopefully.

Leave a Reply

