So This is Life

11 Jun

I’m not sure if any of you noticed, but I haven’t been posting too often lately. When I started my blog, I needed a project; something to do so I wouldn’t waste my free time. I like using my time constructively. Being constructive is good. Watching my Newsfeed slowly update itself on Facebook is not. However, in the last few weeks life has gotten very busy and I haven;t been able to put as much time into my posts as usual, which left me with a dilemma: do I keep posting and jeopradize the quality of my writing or do I post less and designate a block of time each week or so to write one good post?

Well, I don’t know what to do because I love blogging and getting your feedback but at the same time, I have a real life that requires my utmost attention at the moment.

What do I do? Do I post less and put out a really well thought out one once in a while or do stick to shorter, maybe even non-shidduch related posts and keep up the pace?

5 Responses to “So This is Life”

  1. Bored Jewish Guy June 11, 2010 at 12:23 pm #

    I say write what you want, when you want, don’t feel like you have to write something to keep e/o entertained.

  2. SternGrad June 11, 2010 at 1:49 pm #

    Well you started the blog because you didn’t want to waste time, so I would say stick to that- don’t waste time blogging if there is something more important to do. We enjoy reading your posts no matter how often you post!

  3. Shades of Grey June 13, 2010 at 9:12 pm #

    I agree, especially since I’ve been hit with similar time conflict issues. Real life definitely comes first. Anyone who really cares will have “followed” your blog and will know if/when you update and eagerly run to read the newest post. You don’t have an obligation to be anyone’s entertainment as Bored Jewish Guy said.

  4. harryer than them all June 16, 2010 at 6:44 pm #

    I think that you should focus on real-life first. Don’t forget that while you may like blogging it is a virtual life. Facebook, blogging, myspace, or whatever are virtual constructs that don’t define you. its the relationships that you have in your life which are infinitely more valuable

  5. coralcap June 16, 2010 at 9:13 pm #

    There is no question that real life comes first. B”H my load has lightened a bit since I wrote this post. When I first began my blog, I put in my best verse and voice into my writing, but lately I feel like the quality of those components have suffered due to the fact that I have other matters on my mind. The real question is, do I continue to write here and there even though the writing won’t be as good, or do I just wait until I have free time again?

Leave a Reply

