Quote for Thought: What is Important…

7 May

Yes, I am a quote collector. There is just something really geshmak about a smart, clever quote. So, SiBW, I hope you don’t mind if I do my own little quote post; it’s a really good idea.

“…what is important? A shaft of sunlight at the end of a dark afternoon, a note in music and the way the back of a baby’s neck smells if its mother keeps it tidy.” — Stuart Little

Why do I like this one? Because it affirms my belief that the simplest of things can bring us so much joy, if we only open up our minds to do so.

Good Shabbos!

2 Responses to “Quote for Thought: What is Important…”

  1. halfshared May 7, 2010 at 11:22 am #

    Me too! I have a collection of quotes I’ve come across that I really liked. This one is a great one too. Thanks. Good Shabbos.

  2. SiBW May 7, 2010 at 4:09 pm #

    🙂

Leave a Reply

