Even Hugo Has a Hard Time Finding a Shidduch

14 Apr

My Savti, who adores Lost, thought that my blog readers would get a kick out of the above line (it’s in reference to last night’s episode). I don’t watch Lost so I probably can’t appreciate the brilliance of this quip, but hey, if you think it’s funny, post a comment!

2 Responses to “Even Hugo Has a Hard Time Finding a Shidduch”

  1. anon for now April 14, 2010 at 10:00 pm #

    There was a time when I was very into Lost so I can comment but I don’t know what happened specifically in that episode that made her say that. In any case, I wouldn’t say “even” about Hugo who is 300-400 pounds and there was never a time that he appeared on screen where his shirt wasn’t drenched in sweat, both the front and back. But he was loaded with money that he won from the lottery and hey, Donald Trump got an 18 year old beauty (IIRC).

  2. Princess Lea April 15, 2010 at 12:25 pm #

    I haven’t seen last night’s episode yet! And as the above mentioned, Hugo is gigantic despite the fact he’s been mellowing on an island with limited food and constant sweating for a couple of years. Despite the fact that he’s a sweetie, all I see on him are “cardiac arrest!”

Leave a Reply

